All Conference Teams
Jul 2014

TAMPA, Fla. – The W-League announced its 2014 All-Conference teams today, honoring the players who stood out most during the league’s 20th Anniversary season. The W-League All-Conference Teams, selected through a vote of team management, feature some of the top young women’s soccer talent in the world.

Each of the four teams that will compete in this weekend’s W-League Championship presented by Nike at IMG Academy in Bradenton, Florida are represented on the All-Conference teams, with the Charlotte Lady Eagles (Southeastern Conference), LA Blues (Western Conference), Ottawa Fury FC (Central Conference) and Washington Spirit Reserves (Northeastern Conference) each having four players honored.

A total of nine players were selected for the second consecutive season, while Laval Comets midfielder Catherine Charron-Delage earned her third consecutive All-Central Conference nod. Earning their second consecutive selection are Leah Fortune and Amanda Naeher of the Southeastern Conference champion Charlotte Lady Eagles, Blakely Mattern of the Carolina Elite Cobras, Genevieve Richard of the Laval Comets, Shelina Zadorsky of the Ottawa Fury, Rachel Daly and Sarah Killion of the LA Blues, and league scoring champion Danica Evans of the Colorado Rush.

The W-League All-League Team will be announced on Tuesday, July 22. The finalists for Coach of the Year, Defender of the Year, Rookie of the Year and Most Valuable Player will be announced on Wednesday, July 23, with the awards presented at the W-League Championship banquet in Bradenton on Saturday, July 26. Goalkeeper of the Year will also be presented at the banquet.

2014 W-League All-Conference Teams

  Southeastern  Northeastern
  GK – Robyn Jones, Charlotte Lady Eagles  GK – Samantha Depken, New York Magic
  D – Lauren Gorodetsky, Atlanta Silverbacks  D – Sue Alber-Weber, Long Island Rough Riders
  D – Renee Hurd, Gulf Coast Texans  D – Sam Lofton, Washington Spirit Reserves
  D – Kailey Mattison, Carolina Elite Cobras  D – Satara Murray, Washington Spirit Reserves
  D – Amanda Naeher, Charlotte Lady Eagles  D – Lorina White, New York Magic
  MF – Leah Fortune, Charlotte Lady Eagles  MF – Laylla da Cruz, New Jersey Wildcats
  MF – Rose Lavelle, Dayton Dutch Lions  MF – Serina Kashimoto, New York Magic
  MF – Blakely Mattern, Carolina Elite Cobras  MF – Yoreli Rincon, New Jersey Wildcats
  F – Florence Dadson, Gulf Coast Texans  F – Ashley Herndon, Washington Spirit Reserves
  F – Jade Montgomery, Charlotte Lady Eagles  F – Marisa Park, Braddock Road Stars Elite
  F – Maria Jose-Rojas, Gulf Coast Texans  F – Katie Yensen, Washington Spirit Reserves


  Central  Western
  GK – Genevieve Richard, Laval Comets  GK – Anna Maria Picarelli, Seattle Sounders Women
  D – Marissa Duguay, Laval Comets  D – Rachel Daly, LA Blues
  D – Melanie Pickert, Toronto Lady Lynx  D – Danielle Johnson, Bay Area Breeze
  D – Melissa Roy, Quebec Dynamo ARSQ  D – Holly King, Colorado Pride
  D – Shelina Zadorsky, Ottawa Fury FC  D – Kandace Love, LA Blues
  MF – Catherine Charron-Delage, Laval Comets  MF – Jessica Ayers, Colorado Pride
  MF – Arielle Roy-Petitclerc, Quebec Dynamo ARSQ  MF – Mele French, LA Blues
  MF – Lisa-Marie Woods, Ottawa Fury FC  MF – Sarah Killion, LA Blues
  F – Arin Gilliland, Ottawa Fury FC  F – Danica Evans, Colorado Rush
  F – Christabel Oduro, Ottawa Fury FC  F – Chloe Logarzo, Colorado Pride
  F – Leticia Skeete, K-W United FC  F – Mallory Weber, Colorado Pride


The 2014 W-League Championship presented by Nike will see the Charlotte Lady Eagles, LA Blues, Ottawa Fury FC and Washington Spirit Reserves vying for the title Friday and Sunday at IMG Academy in Bradenton, Florida. The winners from Friday’s semifinal will advance to the 2014 W-League Championship final at 2:30 p.m. ET Sunday.

Both of Friday’s semifinal matchups and Sunday’s championship and consolation match will be available live on the W-League YouTube channel:

*Article courtesy of the United Soccer Leagues